Imam Ali (AS) said, 'The heart can only be made use of [to the best of its capacity] with generosity.

Results per page: 148
Question ID  381  -  Food & Drinks
Salam alakum sayed, I have a question regarding a medication called peritone which is used for hayfever and allergies. It's states it has 6% ethanol alcohol. Can I use this for me as it is medication? If not, what can I do if there is no alternative? Thank you WSA
 
Answer:-  If the medicine contains alcohol, it will be forbidden to consume it, and
you must look for an alternative with out alcohol. Even if you do not find
an alternative , the precaution is to avoid such medicine containing
alcohol., as the narration says : Allah has never put any cure in any
Haraam item.
Wassalam.
Mohammad al-Musawi
 
Question ID  377  -  Food & Drinks
If a person has problem of bleeding gums and whenever he eats food or fruits like apple he can see blood on the fruit, should he remove the part of the fruit which has blood on it or will it be considered tahir?
 
Answer:-  It is not allowed to deliberately swallow blood or any food with blood. It must be thrown away and the part of fruit which has blood on it, must be washed to be Taahir before consuming it.
Wassalam.
Mohammad al-Musawi

>
 
Question ID  376  -  Food & Drinks
Al Salam-U-Alaikum Q. Is it permissible in Islam to eat the meat of an animal which was shot and killed with a gun and not a knife, the shooter said bismillah before firing. His intention for killing the animal was for sport (but the animal will be eaten) Thankyou Ws.
 
Answer:-  Hunting animals is allowed if the animal will be eaten and Bismillah or any form of mentioning the name of Allah is said, but if you reach to the animal while it is still alive, you have to slaughter it with its body facing Qibla.
Wassalam.
Mohammad al-Musawi
>
 
Question ID  304  -  Food & Drinks
Can we buy and consume tinned beef from western countries with Halal written on the tin?
 
Answer:-  Answering your question about tinned beef from western countries with Halal sign on it.
It is not allowed to such meat or any meat before being sure that it is really Halal. The writing of Halal has no meaning as it is been done just for business promotion purpose and it does really always that it is Halal. You must verify before utilising such meat.
Wassalam
Mohammad al-Musawi
>
 
Question ID  256  -  Food & Drinks
Sallam, are muslim alow to eat christain food may be during their festivities?
 
Answer:-  
> Question : are muslim alow to eat christain food may be during their festivities?
> Answer: Muslim is not allowed to consume food or drink which is Najis (ritually not pure).
Food of non Muslim religious festivals must be avoided by Muslims.
Wassalam.
Mohammad al-Musawi
 
Total : 76 Results