Take account of your selves before you are held to account, and evaluate them before you are held for evaluation, and prepare yourselves for the Greatest Exposure

Results per page: 148
Question ID  2779  -  Food & Drinks
S.A. MANY OF THE HALAL FISH WITH SCALES LIKE TILAPIA TODAY ARE FARMED AND FED RAW SEWAGE AND SEWAGE OF THE PIGS IN THE FAR EAST AND CHINA AND SOLD HERE IN THE UK SHOPS AND MAJOR SUPERMARKETS. CAN WE EAT THESE FISHES FED WITH SEWAGE. LIKEWISE, WHAT ABOUT LIVESTOCK, CHICKEN / FOWL THAT ALSO ARE FED SEWAGE. IF SLAUGHTER IN THE WAY OF FIQH JAFARIA, CAN WE EAT THE MEAT. AHSANTE.
 
Answer:-  Yes, it is allowed to eat Halal meat of animal fed by Najis food, sewage
etc, except animals which were fed with human feces. Animal eating human
feces is not allowed to eat till it is been given another food for a period
of time depending on the type of the animal.
Wassalam.
Mohamamd Al-Musawi

>
>
 
Question ID  2749  -  Food & Drinks
Salaam Syed We recently purchased a cake from Tesco which we found said not suitable for vegetarians so we contacted tescos and found out the cake had some cell culture of an insect called cochineal for colouring purpose Pls adv Thank you for all the knowledge you provide via Q & A Jazal Allah
 
Answer:-  It is Not allowed to eat insect ingredients.
Wassalam
Mohammad Al-Musawi
 
Question ID  2643  -  Food & Drinks
Salaam Alaykum Maulana, Hope you are well. I wanted to ask a question which relates to an energy drink called Red Bull. Could you please advise if Red Bull is allowed to drink? I had heard many rumours that it contains taurine which may be derived from animal protein / elements. So I decided to approach you in relation to this. I kindly look forward to your response. Thanking you in advance. Jazakallah. Abbas
 
Answer:-  If you have an evidence that any ingredient is taken from non Halal animal,
you must then avoid it. If you have no such evidence, it remains allowed. I
saw while researching the ingredients a statement from the manifacurers
saying thebtaurine is synthetic and not from animal source. Meanwhile,
there is another report suggesting that energy drinks contain bull semen.
Precaution is always good but in this case not compulsory.
Wassalam
Mohammad Al-Musawi

>
>
 
Question ID  2610  -  Food & Drinks
Salamun Alaikum. Are flightless birds like EMU are halal or haram to eat, as per Aqa Sistani?
 
Answer:-  It is not the matter of fighting or not fighting bird, but the way of
flying of the bird . Every bird which moves its wings continuously
while flying is allowed to eat, and every bird which does not move it's
wings continuously while flying is not allowed to eat.
Wassalam
Mohammad Al-Musawi
 
Question ID  2605  -  Food & Drinks
Assalam O aalikum, I am going to visit USA for training, and stay in hotel, they are giving break fast, should i eat and drink tea and water in that hotel served by them ? secondly what about water, juice, biscuits, choclets and candies bought from other non muslim stores, are they halal for me ? should i bye veg item from non muslim restaurants ? Please give me complete answere regards Mazhar Ali
 
Answer:-  Veg food which you do not know that it is Najis , is Taahir for you. It is
always better to have precaution to keep yourself on the safe side. Try to
avoid doubtful food.
Wassalam.
Mohammad Al-Musawi

>
>
 
Total : 75 Results